The AIDS Coalition of Southwestern Pennsylvania was established in Pittsburgh, PA, in November of 1992 and was the first HIV/AIDS Planning Coalition in the State.  Several AIDS service providers in the Greater Pittsburgh Area came together in collaboration to improve the delivery of service to consumers, to do a regional Needs Assessment and Regional Strategic Service Planning in the eleven counties designated by the Department of Health as Southwestern Pennsylvania. ACSWP developed a Mission Statement and developed by-laws. Standing Committees and ad hoc committees were created, and a staff of two was put into place. Membership was made available to organizations, community leaders, and consumers.

The benefits of membership in the ACSWP include:

Network with colleagues from AIDS and AIDS-related service organizations.
Have a voice in developing AIDS policy in Southwestern Pennsylvania.
Work with committees to plan and improve AIDS services.
Represent your community’s needs.
Gain access to State and Ryan White AIDS funds.
Gain access to other Federal AIDS-related funds.
Learn about new AIDS services and resources in Southwestern Pennsylvania.
For more information on becoming a member please click here.

The eleven counties which make up the Southwestern Pennsylvania region are: 
SouthWestern Pennsylvania Region

  • Allegheny
  • Armstrong
  • Beaver
  • Butler
  • Cambria
  • Fayette
  • Greene
  • Indiana
  • Somerset
  • Washington
  • Westmoreland

You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you